6 Levels

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • 6 Levels

A Teacher's Guide to 6 Levels of Learning

Code #66901

Email to a Friend

Be the first to review this product

  • Buy 2 for $12.00 each and save 20%
  • Buy 6 for $9.00 each and save 40%

Availability: In Stock

Add Items to Cart

Quick Overview

Rote memory learning is over emphasized in many classrooms. Teachers and textbooks alike often minimize the value of higher-level thinking. Interestingly, research has consistently verified this observation. Whereas rote memory is a vital component in all learning environments, so is higher-level learning. The key is balance. From a teacher’s perspective, this requires writing and asking valid and reliable test questions at six different and separate learning levels.

Product Description

This newly revised staff development manual provides administrators with approximately 2-3 hours of inservice training.

As teachers work through this manual they will learn:

• To identify the six levels of cognitive learning.

• To describe the six levels of cognitive learning.

• To write and ask questions on the six levels of cognitive learning.

• To identify the learning level of a cognitive question.

• To determine the distinct differences between the six types of cognitive questions.

• To develop thinking skills.

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.